Utah Symphony’s 2018-19 Season of Masterworks

Print Email


  • Our Masterworks Season opens with Beethoven’s choral masterpiece, his Symphony No. 9.
  • Hear all six of J.S. Bach’s Brandenburg concertos juxtaposed by short works by Pierre Boulez in a tribute to the late composer.
  • The Bernstein at 100 celebration continues with semi-staged concert performances of Candide in collaboration with Utah Opera.
  • Andrew Norman returns to join us as Composer in Association for performances of Play and Suspend.
  • Thierry Fischer and the Utah Symphony continue their tradition of recording with live performances of Berlioz’ Symphonie fantastique, Sara la baigneuse, La Mort d’Ophélie, and Rêverie et caprice being recorded for Hyperion.
  • Welcome Artist in Association Philippe Quinte for performances of John Corigliano’s Violin Concerto “The Red Violin” and Berlioz’ Rêverie et caprice in two separate programs
  • We join in on the 150th anniversary of The Golden Spike with a commissioned work from Grammy Award-nominated composer Zhou Tian.

View our 2018-19 season

Masterworks Series Subscriptions:

Masterworks series subscriptions are on sale now. Single tickets for performances go on sale June 19, 2018 at 10 AM.

Become a Utah Symphony Masterworks Series subscriber and receive these great benefits:
- The best seats we have to offer.
- The best price value per ticket.
- Access to exclusive events.
- Free ticket exchanges.
- No ticket service fees.

Series Subscriptions


Masterworks 18


Friday Saturday*†



Masterworks 9D


Friday Saturday†
Masterworks 9E


Friday Saturday*



Masterworks 6A


Friday Saturday
Masterworks 6B


Friday Saturday*
Masterworks 6C


Friday Saturday†

* Six Saturday evening Masterworks performances on these series will begin at 5:30 PM. Please see the season schedule for details.
† The March 23 performance of UNWOUND: Rach 2, the launch of our new casual concert experience, is part of this subscription package.


View all season subscriptions