Beethoven's Triple Concerto

September 13-14 | 8 PM Abravanel Hall

Thierry Fischer, Conductor
David Finckel, Cello
Wu Han, Piano
Philip Setzer, Violin

Beethoven - Overture to Egmont
Saint-Saëns - "The Swan"
Wagner - "Forest Murmurs" from Siegfried
Nielsen - Symphony No. 1 in G minor
Beethoven - Concerto in C major for Piano, Violin, Cello, and Orchestra

Don’t miss the opening concert of the 2013-14 Season with works by Beethoven and Nielsen that are guaranteed to move, energize, and entertain you. Three world-renowned soloists join Thierry Fischer and the Utah Symphony for Beethoven's Triple Concerto - a piece that captures the heroic nature of Beethoven's music. Also, hear the first symphony of Carl Nielsen, whose lyrical and energetic music portrays his passion for nature and the human spirit.

This concert marks the beginning of Maestro Fischer's fascinating symphonic journey with the music of Carl Nielsen